Next to Normal (2017)

Book and lyrics by
Brian Yorkey
Music by
Tom Kitt

Directed by
Edward Coffield
Musical Direction by
Neal Richardson
Stage Management by
Dora Trenbeath
Costume design by
Laura Hanson
Technical design by
Matt Stuckel

Current Production
Next to Normal (2017)

 

Our season for our tenth year will open with Next To Normal , a rock musical opened on Broadway on April 2009 with book and lyrics by Brian Yorkey, and music by Tom Kitt. Next to Normal won three Tony awards in 2009 including Best Musical Score. It also won the 2010 Pulitzer Award and was listed as one of the Ten Best shows by the critics from major newspapers.

“Normal” examines how one typical suburban family handles the slow retreat into manic depression the mother is battling.  Critics call it “an emotional powerhouse” that explores “how a family deals with grief, weighs the ethics of psychiatry, as depicts family life in a suburban setting. It is presented with love, sympathy, and punch.

 

Show Dates:

    Thu, 08 Jun 2017
    8 PM

    Fri, 09 Jun 2017
    8 PM

    Sat, 10 Jun 2017
    8 PM

    Sun, 11 Jun 2017
    2 PM

    Thu, 15 Jun 2017
    8 PM

    Fri, 16 Jun 2017
    8 PM

    Sat, 17 Jun 2017
    8 PM

    Sun, 18 Jun 2017
    2 PM

    Thu, 22 Jun 2017
    8 PM

    Fri, 23 Jun 2017
    8 PM

    Sat, 24 Jun 2017
    8 PM

    Sun, 25 Jun 2017
    2 PM

Cast:

    Debby Lennon
    Diana

    John Flack
    Dan

    Libby Jasper
    Natalie

    Max Baneham
    Henry

    Ryand Scott Foizey
    Dr. Madden

    Spenser Davis Milford
    Gabe

Current Show

Next to Normal

June 8-25, 2017

Subscribe to Insight News

Enter your email address to subscribe to news about Insight Theatre Company and receive notifications by email.