The Fantasticks (2015)

Music by
Harvey Schmidt
Book & Lyrics by
Tom Jones

Directed by
Maggie Ryan
Musical Direction by
Catherine Edwards Kopff
Choreography by
Stephanie Long

This long running show is a funny and romantic musical about a boy, a girl, two fathers, and a wall. The narrator, El Gallo, asks the audience to use their imaginations and follow him into a world of moonlight and magic. The young lovers do come to realize that, just as El Gallo had said,”Without a hurt, the heart is hollow.” The wonderful score includes the classics, “TRY TO REMEMBER,” “THEY WERE YOU,” and “SOON ITS GOING TO RAIN.”

Show Dates:

    Thu, 02 Jul 2015
    8 pm

    Fri, 03 Jul 2015
    8 pm

    Sun, 05 Jul 2015
    2 pm

    Thu, 09 Jul 2015
    8 pm

    Fri, 10 Jul 2015
    8 pm

    Sat, 11 Jul 2015
    8 pm

    Sun, 12 Jul 2015
    2 pm

    Thu, 16 Jul 2015
    8 pm

    Fri, 17 Jul 2015
    8 pm

    Sat, 18 Jul 2015
    8 pm

Cast:

    El Gallo
    Martin Fox

    Luisa
    Christina Ramirez

    Matt
    Adam Hunn

    Huckabee
    Tom Murray

    Bellomy
    Michael Brightman

    Henry
    Joneal Joplin

    Mortimer
    Tom Wethington

    Mime
    James Kerr

Current Show

Next to Normal

June 8-25, 2017

Subscribe to Insight News

Enter your email address to subscribe to news about Insight Theatre Company and receive notifications by email.