Shakespeare In Love (2019)

Written by
Marc Norman
Written by
Tom Stoppard
Adapted for the Stage by
Lee Hall

Directed by
Suki Peters
Stage Managed by
Richard Agnew
Casting by
Maggie Ryan

A funny and genuinely moving comedy by Tom Stoppard, Lee Hall, and Marc Norman.

Young Will Shakespeare has writer’s block… the deadline for his new play is fast approaching but he’s in desperate need of inspiration. That is, until he finds his muse – Viola. This beautiful young woman is Will’s greatest admirer and will stop at nothing (including breaking the law) to appear in his next play.
Against a bustling background of mistaken identity, ruthless scheming and backstage theatrics, Will’s love for Viola quickly blossoms and inspires him to write his greatest masterpiece.

Show Dates:

    Thu, 29 Aug 2019
    8 PM

    Fri, 30 Aug 2019
    8 PM

    Sat, 31 Aug 2019
    8 PM

    Sun, 01 Sep 2019
    2 PM

    Thu, 05 Sep 2019
    8 PM

    Fri, 06 Sep 2019
    8 PM

    Sat, 07 Sep 2019
    8 PM

    Sun, 08 Sep 2019
    2 PM

    Thu, 12 Sep 2019
    8 PM

    Fri, 13 Sep 2019
    8 PM

    Sat, 14 Sep 2019
    8 PM

    Sun, 15 Sep 2019
    2 PM

Donate to Insight

Subscribe to Insight News

Enter your email address to subscribe to news about Insight Theatre Company and receive notifications by email.